WORLD ASSOCIATION OF PERINATAL MEDICINE

Search

Iandonald School

The Ian Donald School is designed to address the needs of a clinician who has some experience in diagnostic ultrasound, but needs additional knowledge and practice in recent sonographic developments in both obstetrics and gynecology.

Objectives of the School

to promote:
  • the science and art of ultrasound scanning
  • research and education in the field of medical ultrasound
  • continuous training in ultrasound
  • and facilitate the dissemination of information, especially by scientific publications, including Donald School Journal of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology
to provide:
  • expert advice to those entering the field of ultrasound
to increase:
  • knowledge of methodology for implementing recent ultrasound advances
to contribute:
  • to the improvement of teaching standards by the introduction of computer technology and devices for telemedicine
Date City, Country No of participants
March 13-15 Doha, Qatar 200
April 5-6 Tirana, Albania 220
April 16-18 Yazd, Iran 330
May 8-12 Bahrein 70
May 11-13 Warsaw, Poland 320
May 15-17 Al Ain Al Sokhna, Egypt 350
May 28-31 Cartagena, Colombia 250
July 19-20 Hong Kong, China 167
August 22-23 Lima, Peru 320
September 6-7 Kathmandu, Nepal 100
October 1-4 Belgrade, Serbia 350
October 29-30 Jakarta, Indonesia 350
October 31-November 1 Khartoum, Sudan 400
November 2-3 Kawagoe, Japan 140
November 14-16 Shanghai, China 150
December 5-6 Dubai, UAE 120
December 13-14 Budapest, Hungary 120
Total 3957
Date City, Country No of participants
January 20-22 Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 160
January 24-26 Jeddah, Saudi Arabia 80
April 23-25 Iguazu, Argentina 150
May 16-18 Honolulu, USA 160
May 26 Montevideo, Uruguay 220
June 1-2 Sarajevo, BiH 150s
June 4-6 Tirana, Albania 205
July 1-2 Cluj, Romania 562
July 31-August 1 Khartoum, Sudan 420
September 5-6 Agra, India 560
September 7-8 Kathmandu, Nepal 240
October 29-31 Dubrovnik, Croatia 156
November 4 Cairo, Egypt 80
November 13-15 Abu Dhabi, UAE 192
November 28-29 Lima, Peru 95
November 28-30 Oita, Japan 200
December 5-6 Istanbul, Turkey 462
December 5-7 Athens, Greece 250
December 12 Budapest, Hungary 80
Total 4422
Date City, Country No of participants
March 11-12 Jakarta, Indonesia 240
March 12-13 Bari, Italy 200
March 17-18 Manila, Philippines 176
April 22-23 Zawia, Libya 350
June 10-11 Abu Dhabi, UAE 150
July 8 Lahore, Pakistan 154
August 27-28 Asuncion, Paraguay 150
August 30-31 Montevideo, Uruguay 120
September 10-11 Porto, Portugal 120
September 17 Mumbai, India 349
September 22 Barcelona, Spain 60
October 9 Kathmandu, Nepal 100
October 15-16 Dubai, UAE 55
October 31 Dhakka, Bangladesh 450
November 8-9 Warsaw, Poland 350
November 11-13 Beirut, Lebanon 272
November 11-14 Asuncion, Paraguay 95
November 17-19 Guayaquil, Ecuador 275
December 4-5 Hamamatsu, Japan 227
December 11 Budapest, Hungary 80
December 11 Budapest, Hungary 120
Total 4093
Date City, Country
January 28-29 Honolulu, Hawaii
February 12-13 Lahore, Pakistan
February 22-23 Khartoum, Sudan
March 11-13 Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
March 25-26 Belgrade, Serbia
April 8-9 Bahrain
May 2-3 Sarajevo, BIH
May 5-8 Dubrovnik, Croatia
May 9-10 Budva, Montenegro
May 18-21 Bucharest, Romania
May 29-31 Villasimius, Italy
June 10-12 Tirana, Albania
October 7-8 Prague, Czech Republic
October 8-9 Osaka, Japan
November 8-11 Punta del Este, Uruguay
December 1-2 Istanbul, Turkey
December 10-11 Athens, Greece
Country Email address
School Directors
Asim Kurjak Croatia asim.kurjak@public.carnet.hr
Frank A. Chervenak USA fac2001@med.cornell.edu
Executive Board
Ritsuko K. Pooh Japan rkpooh@me.com
Ivica Zalud USA ivica.zalud@gmail.com
Sanja Plavsic Kupesic USA sanja.kupesic@ttuhsc.edu
Advisory Board
Jose Maria Carrera Spain jmcarrera@matres-mundi.org
Wolfgang Holzgreve Germany wolfgang@holzgreve.net
Kazuo Maeda Japan maedak@mocha.ocn.ne.jp
Giampaolo Mandruzzato Italy mandruzzatogiampaolo@tin.it
Joachim Dudenhausen Germany joachim.dudenhausen@charite.de
Gian Carlo Di Renzo Italy direnzo@unipg.it
National Branches
Directors/Co-directors/ Secretaries
Sameer Abdullah Saudi Arabia samirabdullah@hotmail.com
Abbas Aflatoonian Iran abbas_aflatoonian@yahoo.com
Muna Al Kuwari
Ulrich Honemeyer
UAE, Dubai muna.alkuwari@yahoo.com
ulrich@welcarehospital.com
Magdy Alfaramawi UAE, Abu Dhabi magdy205@hotmail.com
Nelson Aguilar Colombia nelsonyesid@gmail.com
Badreldeen Ahmed Qatar profbadreldeen@hotmail.com
Saadia Amour Sultan (Al Riyami)
Kanchana Rajan
Oman drsaadiaalriyami@gmail.com
raajaan@omantel.net.om
Aris Antsaklis Greece arisants@otenet.gr
Shahana Afroz Bangladesh nmcdhaka@agni.com
Ana Bianchi Uruguay abianchi@asesp.com.uy
Carmina Comas
Bernat Serra
Spain carcom@dexeus.com
BERSER@dexeus.com
Pavel Calda Czech Republic calda@gynstart.cz
Vincenzo D’Addario
Giovanni Monni
Italy v.daddario@gynecology4.uniba.it
prenatalmonni@tiscali.it
Tony Duan
Chen Min
China tduan@yahoo.com
chenm@cuhk.edu.hk
Alaa Ebrashy Egypt ebrashy3@yahoo.com
Jadranka Dizdarevic Stojkanovic Bosnia and Herzegovina jadranka.dizdarevic@gmail.com
Orion Gliozheni Albania gliorion@icc-al.org
Alfredo Guzman Peru alfredoguz@gmail.com
Tze Kin Lau Hong Kong tzekinlau@cuhk.edu.hk
Aleksandar Ljubic Serbia gakljubic@gmail.com
Ritsuko K. Pooh Japan rkpooh@me.com
Abdal-Latif Ashmaig Khalifa Sudan profashmaig@hotmail.com
Narendra Malhotra India Mnmhagra3@gmail.com
Berivoj Miskovic
Oliver Vasilj
Croatia berivoj.miskovic@gmail.com
oliver.vasilj@gmail.com
Anton Mikhailov Russia amikhailov@AM2697.spb.edu
Alexander Papitashvili Georgia ampsmpge@hotmail.com
Zoltan Papp Hungary Pz@noi1.sote.hu
Azen Salim Indonesia azen364@msn.com
Cihat Sen
Murat Yayla
Turkey csen@perinatology.org.
trmyayla99@yahoo.com
Florin Stamatian
Radu Vladareanu
Romania florin_stamatian@yahoo.com
vladareanu@gmail.com
Yuriy P. Vdovychenko
Andrew Tkachenko
Ukraine vdovichenko@perinatolog.com.
uaavt@perinatolog.com.ua
Veljko Vlaisavljevic Slovenia vlai@sb-mb.si
Liliana Voto Argentina lvoto@intramed.net
Miroslaw Wielgos Poland miroslaw.wielgos@wum.edu.pl
Ivica Zalud
Raydeen Busse
USA ivica.zalud@gmail.com
hawaiiwellness@hawaii.rr.com
Roberto Cassis Martinez Ecuador cassisma@porta.net
Hari Kishor Shrestha Nepal omhrc@wlink.com.np
Eberhard Merz Germany emerz@mail.uni-mainz.de
Yves Ville France ville.yves@gmail.com
Farah Sulaiman Youssif Bahrain farahnuaimy@yahoo.com
Alexandra Matias Portugal almatias@mail.telepac.pt
Francisco Filho Mauad Brazil fmn@ultra-sonografia.com.br
Syed Amir Gilani Pakistan profgilani@gmail.com
Snezana Crnogorac Montenegro snezana_cg@yahoo.com
Karl Erwin Schweinfurth Alvarado Honduras karlerwin@yahoo.com
Miguel Antonio Ruoti Cosp Paraguay mruoticosp@gmail.com
Corazon Yabes-Almirante Philippines Cora313@yahoo.com
Mohammad Hashim Wahaaj Afghanistan wahaajhospital@yahoo.com
Abdallah Adra Lebanon adramfm@inco.com.lb
Mohamed S. Elmahaishi Libya elmahaishi@elmahaishi.com
Fawaz Alkazaleh Jordan fawaz_obgyn@yahoo.com
Ha To Nguyen
Pham Viet Thanh
Vietnam hatonguyen@gmail.com
bvtudu@hcm.vnn.vn
Monia Ferchiou Cherif
Mounira Nouri Chaabane
Tunisia moniaferchiou@yahoo.fr
mounira.chaabane@rns.tn
Tuangsit Wataganara Thailand
Administrative Secretary
Jadranka Cerovec Croatia jadranka.cerovec@yahoo.com